Election of new Board for WIM Aisbl

18 November 2014 - 01 January 1970


18/11/14, Brussels. WIM Aisbl General Assembly elects new Board of Administrators.

The WIM Board is composed of one representative from each category of effective members:

  • I. CEEV
  • II. National Associations, and
  • III. Ambassador Companies

Mr. George Sandeman (Portugal) representing CEEV, was re-elected as President, Ms. Ursula Fradera (Germany) representing National Associations was re-elected as Vice-President and Ms. Noelie Genevey (France) representing Ambassador Companies was elected as Treasurer.

The GA also elected the substitutes for each Board Administrator: Jose Ramon Fernandez (CEEV), Susana Garcia Dolla (National Associations) and Sandrine Ricard (Ambassador Companies). All candidates were unanimously elected by the General Assembly (GA) and will constitute the WIM Board for the three years to come.

The outgoing Board was congratulated for its efforts and ongoing work during the first three years of the WIM association. The WIM programme significantly grew during this period expanding the WIM programme not only in Europe but also in South America and the rest of the world. Partnerships for action were established with the whole value chain and important consumer campaigns were launched, with “Quien Sabe Beber, Sabe Vivir” as a great example of what we can look forward to.

Read more here

Share on Facebook Share on twitter Pin It e-mail